12 November 2022 | General

POLL: Who will win the 2022 Supercheap Auto Bathurst International?

The TCR title will be decided at the Supercheap Auto Bathurst International this weekend and a dozen drivers are in mathematical contention.

However, five drivers are leading the title fight for the Supercheap Auto TCR Australia Series led by leader for the whole season, ‘Mr Consistent’ Tony D’Alberto.

The Honda Wall Racing driver has enjoyed a successful season headlined by his maiden victory at Queensland Raceway, where he added another also in a near-perfect weekend.

Chasing the Honda driver is Jordan Cox, who has been plagued by reliability problems and incidents, though loves Bathurst as proven by his overtaking prowess in the nine TCR races previously held at the Mountain. The Swyftx GRM Peugeot will be one to watch.

Inaugural Supercheap Auto TCR Australia Series winner Will Brown has endured a fluctuating season, but a great weekend at Sandown elevated him into direct contention and much like Cox, if not for a couple of mechanical dramas he’d be much closer.

Privateer Zac Soutar has been a revelation this season after winning at the opening round at Symmons Plains, he has been a consistent finisher on the podium throughout 2022. The Spicers Honda Civic Type R TCR is sure to be up there with the category’s most improved driver behind the wheel.

Finally, Josh Buchan will enjoy the benefit of a new Hyundai Elantra N TCR as raced in WTCR. Buchan broke HMO Customer Racing’s hoodoo at the Mountain and continued its success on home turf at Sydney Motorsport Park in a more consistent performance compared to 2021.

It’s an all-out battle for supremacy in Supercheap Auto TCR Australia, but who will finish as the winner?

Oops! We could not locate your form.